top of page

How our little bubba is tracking..

Hey Guys!! I thought I would do a quick post for those who are interested in how our little bubba is going.

We are currently 18 weeks and 2 days pregnant! It has gone soooo fast!! (that is 128 days). We are almost half way! The baby is (according to my app) approx 15.3 cm in length and 240g in weight! About the size of a grapefruit! (I am using the pregnancy+ app to keep track of bubbas progression) My belly is getting huge! Im pretty sure I just look fat but everyone else seems to think that I look round haha. Holly is sick of me say "egh I look fat". I need a shirt that says "Preggo not fat"! My boobs are ridiculous. Sorry mum and dad if your reading this haha! Its true what they say, your nipples become tiny planets and hurt like hell. For me that happened pretty early in the pregnancy (right before the constant throwing up). But I am pretty sure they are getting bigger again now.

I can feel the bub move from time to time but not strong enough to feel on the outside yet. Its the weirdest feeling! And sometimes soooo uncomfortable. Holly often puts her head on my belly and talks/ pokes the baby to hear it grumble around (it could just be my belly processing food though haha) We have had a couple of ultrasounds and we have booked in for another one tomorrow to find out the gender and just to make sure the baby is still going strong. It's such a large wait between the 13 week and the 20 week ultrasound and there are so many places that offer reasonably prices sessions that you dont need a referral for. We have also looked into maybe getting a video and a 3D scan when we get back from our holiday, apparently it is defiantly worth doing!

I think the biggest struggle for me so far has been all the decisions. I have no idea what to expect or what I should be doing (scan and test wise) and I only have a bulk billing doctor who hasnt been helpful at all. We met with a midwife at the local hospital and she was no help either. So now we are trying to find a better hospital and a better midwife. The only problem where we live its either go to the one we dont want to go to, go private or a water birth at home. And its one of those things where you dont want to make the wrong decision but you dont know what the right decision is! Hectic. Apart from the stress of the hospital, we are all doing well. We are excited for how trip to Hawaii on Sunday! Hopefully it wont be an uncomfortable or sick fight! Im sure we will post some more scan photos tomorrow! So keep an eye out! Much love xx TM&B


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page